Member Login

Distinguish Yourself As a Construction ProfessionalApply to Join the AIC College of Fellows

college fellows icon

The College of Fellows is a community of AIC members who have participated in the AIC organization for a respected length of time. Fellowship is the highest honor offered to an AIC member. It is limited to individuals who have sufficiently advanced in their careers and have demonstrated a consistent pattern of professional performance. The AIC College of Fellows seeks to stimulate a sharing of interests among Fellows, promote the purposes of the Institute, advance the profession of architecture, mentor young architects, and be of ever-increasing service to society.

college of fellows hero image

How to Join the College of Fellows

To be considered a Fellow, an individual must possess a distinguished background of service to AIC, as well as maintain an AIC classification of Professional Member for at least ten years. A Fellow must be at least 40 years of age, hold a position of eminence in the profession, and be elected by at least two-thirds of the Fellows in good standing.

Call for AIC Fellow Nominations

The AIC College of Fellows is now accepting nominations! Nominations must carry the endorsement of at least two AIC Members at the Professional or Fellow Level. Those nominated must then receive a majority vote of approval by the current College of Fellows. To make a nomination, please download the Nomination Form.

  • Nomination Deadline: December 10, 2021.
  • The AIC College of Fellows Coordinator is Tanya Matthews, FAIC, DBIA.
  • Looking for an AIC Fellow? Search our College of Fellows Directory.

Receive More Information About The College of Fellows

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.