Member Login

Gain National Recognition for Construction ExcellenceParticipate in the AIC Awards Process for Construction Ethics

awards testimonials icon

Each year, AIC recognizes individuals and organizations that exemplify the values of the American Institute of Constructors and the Constructor Certification Commission. Our values include construction excellence, achievement, professionalism, and public service to the industry.

These awards are an important aspect of the activities of AIC. More importantly, the awards serve to support the goals and ideals of recognizing our peers in the industry for outstanding achievement and commitment.

AdobeStock 355231076s

AIC Individual and Corporate Awards

  • The AIC Dugan/Liska Lifetime Achivement Award
  • The Walter A. Nashert, Sr. Constructor Award
  • The AIC Young Member Award
  • The Jack Kinnaman AIC Leadership Award
  • The W.A. Klinger Construction Education Award
  • The Constructor Certification Commission Stephen P. Byrne Award
  • The Construction Certification Commission National Company Award of Excellence

2021 Award Winners

  • AIC Liska Dugan Lifetime Achievement Award: Jim Nissen, CPC
  • AIC Award: Murray Papendorf, CPC
  • AIC Constructor Certification Commission Stephen Byrne Award: Dr. Dennis Bausman, CPC, FAIC
  • AIC Constructor Certification Commission National Company Award of Excellence: Conroe Independent School District Planning and Construction Staff
  • AIC WA Klinger Construction Education Award: Dr. Lana Coble, CPC
  • The Jack Kinnaman AIC Leadership Award: Gregg Bradshaw, CPC, FAIC
  • AIC Walter Nashert Constructor Award: Dr. Charles Berryman, CPC, FAIC

2019 Award Winners

  • AIC Award: Bruce Demeter
  • W.A. Klinger Award: Mike Tramel
  • CCC Company Awards: Turner Construction Company and Fulcrum
  • Walter Nashert Constructor Award: Bruce Demeter
  • Stephen P. Bryne Award: Dennis Bausman
  • Founder’s Award: Bruce Demeter

AIC Testimonials

View these testimonials of construction professionals that have benefited from their participation in AIC to advance their career.