Member Login

Uphold Our Commitment to Constructor Excellence

committee icon

AIC has several standing committees that are led by volunteers. These committees provide essential programming and direction that are the backbone for the growth of the American Institute of Constructors (AIC) as an organization.

AIC Commissions

Nominations for the AIC Constructor Certification Commission Board of Governors will be opening soon. As a CPC in good standing you are invited to participate in nominating a fellow CPC to fill the one open seat on the Board of Governors.

About The AIC Constructor Certification Commission:

The AIC Constructor Certification Commission (more commonly referred to as the Commission) is a separate board that works independently of the AIC’s normal committee and leadership structure. The Commission operates semi-autonomously so that it can make impartial decisions about certifications, exams and standards even when the AIC takes a specific stance on an issue.


To be eligible you must be a CPC in good standing. The term for this elected position is 4 years. Self Nominations are accepted. Once nominations are closed the top 3 nominees will be placed on the ballot and voted on by all CPC’s in good standing. The time commitment for this volunteer opportunity includes meeting 1 hour each month by teleconference, 2 in person meetings are also held each year.

Election Schedule:

  • Call for Nominees: 10/16/23
  • Nominations Due Back: 10/30/23
  • Announcement of Candidates and Opening of Voting: 11/6/23
  • Voting Ends: 11/20/23

How to Nominate Someone:

Please send all Nominations online to: [email protected].

If you have any questions regarding nominations or elections please contact [email protected].

Board of Governors - Officers (2023-2024)

  • Rick Lawrence, FAIC, CPC, Chair, Siciliano, Inc. [2023-2024]
  • Penny Knoll, MS, Vice Chair, Montana State University, [2023-2024]
  • Murray Papendorf, MBA, CPC, Treasurer, [2023-2024]
  • Dr. Roger Liska, Ph.D., FAIC, CPC, Secretary, Retired, [2023-2024]
  • Gregg Bradshaw (ex-officio), CPC-FAIC, Past Chair, Joe D. Hall General Contractors, LLC, [2023]

Board of Governors (2022)

  • Gregg Bradshaw, FAIC, CPC, Chair, Joe D. Hall General Contractors, LLC, [2020-2023]
  • Rick Lawrence, FAIC, CPC, Vice Chair, Siciliano, Inc., [2022-2025]
  • Penny Knoll, MS, CPC, Treasurer, Montana State University, [2023-2026]
  • Mike Tramel, FAIC, CPC, CCA, CSHO, Secretary, University of Arkansas – Little Rock, [2020-2023]
  • Hugh E. Cronin, CPC, LEED AP, PMP, Cronin PM Group, [2022-2025]
  • Murray Papendorf, FAIC, MBA, CPC, [2021-2024]
  • Dave Mattson, FAIC, CPC, MACO Construction Services, Inc., [2023-2026]
  • Dr. Charles Berryman, Ph.D., CPC-FAIC, Louisiana State University, [2021-2024]
  • George O. Lea, CCM, Public Member, Retired, [No Term Limit]

Board of Advisors (2023-2026)

  • Dr. Roger Liska, Ph.D., FAIC, CPC, Retired, [2020-2023]
  • Joe Kranz, CPC, Gilbane Building Company, [2023-2026]
  • Amy Lewis, Ph.D, CPC, LEED AP, Oklahoma State University, [2022-2025]
  • Neil Eldin, CPC, University of Houston, [2021-2024]
  • Bob Stephens, CPC, Morley Builders, [2021-2024]
  • Ross Talbot, MBA, CPC, CCM, GWCPM, CPE, PMP, PMI-SP, [2022-2025]
  • Bob Aniol, CPC, Sundt Construction, Inc., [2020-2023]
  • Garry Claflin, CPC, T Diamond Bar, [2022-2026]
  • Steve Crawford, CPC, Consultant, [2022-2025]
  • Geno Hogan, CPC, Flower Construction, [2020-2023]
  • Open Position
  • Open Position

Our Committee Members

Finance Committee

  • Penny Knoll, MS, CPC
  • Gregg Bradshaw, CPC-FAIC
  • Dr. Roger Liska, Ph.D., FAIC, CPC
  • Murray Papendorf, MBA, CPC
  • Sue Perlin, Retired

Skills & Knowledge Committee

  • Gregg Bradshaw, Chair
  • DeAnna Andrews
  • Murray Papendorf, MBA, CPC
  • Kenneth Tiss
  • Dr. Eric Vechan, Ph.D., CPC
  • Erin Vitale, CPC
  • Roger Liska
  • Penny Knoll

Exam Committee (2023 Officers)

  • Joe Kranz (Chair: 2023-2025)
  • Chris Ellis (Vice Char: 2023-2024)
  • Bob Stephens (Secretary: 2023-2025)

Exam Committee

  • Ed Brayton
  • Joe Burgett
  • Garry Claflin
  • Jack Costenbader
  • Chris Ellis
  • Daniel Hood
  • Joe Kranz
  • Rick Lawrence
  • Roger Liska
  • Murray Papendorf
  • Carmen Rainieri
  • Bob Stephens
  • Steve Whitcraft
  • Harvey Williams

Exam Item Writing Subcommittee

  • Ed Brayton
  • Jason Arnell